Officers and Staff

Click here to see a list of past PGMS presidents.

President
Walter Bonvell, CGM
Xavier University
3800 Victory Parkway
Cincinnati, OH 45207
TEL: 513-745-3151/ 513-319-0180
FAX: 513-745-1926
EMAIL: wbonvell@fuse.net
john burns President-Elect
John Burns, CGM
University of Texas
1301 E. Dean Keeton St.
Austin, TX 78722
TEL: 512-475-7755/ 512-431-8521
FAX: 512-471-0859
EMAIL: jaburns@mail.utexas.edu
doiron Vice President
John Doiron
Concord Hospital
250 Pleasant St.
Concord, NH 03301
TEL: 603-227-7000
FAX: 603-228-7197
EMAIL: jdoiron@crhc.org
van etten Past President
John Van Etten, CGM
Hoffman Landscape & Design
547 Swaggertown Rd.
Scotia, NY 12302
TEL: 518-225-1155
FAX: 518-453-0815
EMAIL: vanetten4@msn.com
bolick Treasurer/Secretary
Marion Bolick, CGM

Collier County – Pelican Bay Services Division
801 Laurel Oak Dr.
Ste. 302
Naples, FL 34108
TEL: 239-450-4920
FAX: 239-597-4502
EMAIL: mbolick57@gmail.com
gerald dobbs North Central Regional Director
Gerry Dobbs, CGM
Cordova Recreation and Park District
2729 Prospect Park Dr
Suite 230
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
TEL: 916-363-0350
FAX: 916-369-5513
EMAIL: gdobbs@crpd.com
joe payne South Central Regional Director
Joe Payne, CGM
Public Works Operations
City of Springfield
1111 W. Chestnut Exp
Springfield, MO 65802
TEL: 417-864-1954
FAX: 417-864-1013
EMAIL: jpayne@springfieldmo.gov
gerald landby North West Regional Director
Gerald Landby
Winona State University
Facilities Services
175 West Mark Street
PO Box 5838
Winona, MN 55987
TEL: 507-457-2719
FAX: 507-457-2623
EMAIL: glandby@winona.edu
hostick South West Regional Director
Ron Hostick, CGM, CSFM
California Polytechnic State University
1 Grand Avenue, Building 070C
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407
TEL: 805-756-6292
EMAIL: rhostick@calpoly.edu
North East Regional Director
Ted Heywood, CGM
College of Holy Cross
1 College Street
Worcester, MA 01610
TEL: 508-793-3477
FAX: 508-793-2701
EMAIL: theywood@holycross.edu
South East Regional Director
Susanne Woodell, CGM
Biltmore
One North Pack Square
Asheville, NC 28801
TEL: 828-225-1460
FAX: 828-225-1464
EMAIL: swoodell@biltmore.com
bramble Director-At-Large
Diana Bramble
Baltimore, MD
EMAIL: dbramble@gwmail.gwu.edu
Director-At-Large
Mark Feist
American University
4400 Massachusetts Ave., NW
Suite 8057
Washington, DC 20016
TEL: 202-885-2348/ 202-345-3339
FAX: 202-885-1165
EMAIL: mfeist@american.edu
Director-At-Large
Cary Avery, CGM
University of California-Davis
3146 North Canyon Road
Camino, CA 95709
TEL: 530-642-1259/ 916-870-7676
FAX: 530-752-7278
EMAIL: cgavery@ucdavis.edu
PaulaSliefertstaff Supplier Member Rep
Paula Sliefert
The Toro Company
8111 Lyndale Avenue South
Bloomington, MN 55420
TEL: 952-887-7107
EMAIL: paula.sliefert@toro.com

COMMITTEES

Accreditation Committee Chair
Committee Members
Joseph Jackson, CGM
Cary Avery, CGM
Chris Fay, CGM
Kevin O’Donnell, CGM
Dan Schied, CGM
John Van Etten, CGM
ASC A300 Committee Chair
Committee Members
Gene Pouly, CGM
Michael Bova – PGMS Alternate Representative
Shirley Vaughn
Awards Committee Chair Roger Conner, CGM
Committee Members Mark Feist
Susanne Woodell, CGM
Bill Quade
Robert Mottern
Certification Committee Chair Gerry Dobbs, CGM
Committee Members Cary Avery, CGM
Randy Berk, CGM
Kelly Blair, CGM
Walt Bonvell, CGM
Ray Boyer, CGM
Roger Conner, CGM
John Fik, CGM
Ed Harman, CGM
Kevin Harvey, CGM
Monica Higgins, CGM
Paul Huening, CGM
Joe Jackson, CGM
Marie Lehner, CGM
Jeff Lettau, CGM
Mike Loftus, CGM
Darcy Loy, CGM
Beau Mastrine, CGM
Ryan McCaughey, CGM
Jeff McManus, CGM
Chris Metcalf, CGM
Jamie Moore, CGM
Ellen Newell CGM
Gene Pouly, CGM
Fernando Reyna, CGM
Don Savard, CGM
Dan Schied, CGM
Ken Stanton, CGM
Steven Taylor, CGM
Keith Volsky, CGM
Chris Weavil, CGM
Steve Wharton, CGM
Zach White, CGM
Anthony Williams, CGM
Susan Woodell, CGM
Education Committee Chair Gerald Landby
Marketing Committee Chair John Burns, CGM
Committee Members Diana Bramble
Ron Hostick, CGM, CSFM
Adam Newhart
Tom Shaner
Paula Sliefert
John Van Etten, CGM
Membership Committee Chair Diana Bramble
Committee Members Gerald Landby
Walter Bonvell, CGM
Diana Bramble
Denny Baker
John Burns, CGM
Publications Review Kevin O’Donnell
Regional Conference Committee Chair
Committee Members
John Doiron
Ed Harman, CGM
Scholarship Committee Chair Gerald Landby
Committee Members Susanne Woodell, CGM
Ken Stanton, CGM
Jeff McManus, CGM
Site Sustainability Committee Chair Joe Jackson, CGM
Committee Members Cary Avery, CGM
Tom Dew
Mike Gildea
Kevin Mercer
Jock Robertson
Dan Schied, CGM
Executive Director
Thomas C. Shaner, CAE
720 Light St.
Baltimore, MD 21230
TEL: 410-223-2861
FAX: 410-752-8295
EMAIL: tomshaner@assnhqtrs.com
Financial Director
Monica Shaner
720 Light St.
Baltimore, MD 21230
TEL: 410-223-2861
FAX: 410-752-8295
EMAIL: monicashaner@assnhqtrs.com
Associate Director and Membership Coordinator
Kelly Mesaris
720 Light St.
Baltimore, MD 21230
TEL: 410-223-2861
FAX: 410-752-8295
EMAIL: kellymesaris@assnhqtrs.com
Director of Communications and Marketing
Molly Baldwin-Abbott
720 Light St.
Baltimore, MD 21230
TEL: 410-223-2861
FAX: 410-752-8295
EMAIL: mollybaldwin@assnhqtrs.com
Assistant Director of Communications and Marketing
Meghan Brady
720 Light St.
Baltimore, MD 21230
TEL: 410-223-2861
FAX: 410-752-8295
EMAIL: meghanbrady@assnhqtrs.com
Meeting Registrar/Receptionist
Rachel Schley

720 Light St.
Baltimore, MD 21230
TEL: 410-223-2861
FAX: 410-752-8295
EMAIL: rachelschley@assnhqtrs.com
Bookkeeper
Susan Posluszny
720 Light St.
Baltimore, MD 21230
TEL: 410-223-2861
FAX: 410-752-8295
EMAIL: susanposluszny@assnhqtrs.com